This is an archived page of the former Sigmah website which is no longer maintained. Come on the new website!
Ceci est une page archivée de l'ancien site Sigmah qui n'est plus maintenu. Rendez-vous sur le nouveau site !
 

6.3. Managing organisational units

Submitted by pbrunet on Tue, 06/07/2011 - 14:40

The "Managing organisational units" page is made up of a single block. It allows you to create organisational units using organisational unit models as well as modify and delete those which have already been created. (For more information about organisational unit models, go to "Organisational units").

The organisational unit table has 5 buttons situated below the table heading:

  • Expand all
  • Collapse all
  • Add
  • Move
  • Delete

N. B.: For more information about the “Expand all” and “Collapse all” buttons go to the “Expand/Collapse all organisational units” section in the Organisational units table (For better navigation within folders, see the “Opening/closing a folder with sub-folders” section on the same page.)


It is also made up of 5 columns:

  • Checkboxes: to select a line and the sub-zones which it may include. Note that all the zones and sub-zones of the table can be selected by clicking on the first checkbox located at the level of the column headings.
  • Code:
  • Title:
  • Country:
  • Model:


Creating an organisational unit
To add an organisational unit, select the line in which you want to create the new unit then click the “Add” button.

 

A dialog box then appears:

Fill in the required fields then click on “Create”.

The new unit is created and appears in the automatically updated table.

Move an organisational unit
To move an organisational unit, select the line of the unit you want to move then click on “Move”.

A dialog box then appears:

Select the new position of the organisational unit in the drop-down menu then click on Move.

The moved unit appears in the automatically updated table.

Deleting an organisational unit
To delete an organisational unit, select the line of the unit you want to delete then click on “Delete”.

A dialog box then appears:

To confirm the deletion click on Yes, to cancel it click on No. If you confirm the deletion, the table is automatically updated.